Protection for specialists

Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH

A visit to Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH, one of the world’s leading manufacturers of special nonwoven fabrics. The company produces innovative, hydroentangled and needle-punched nonwoven fabrics for numerous applications that surround us in many areas of our life as high-tech components. They protect, filter, clean, air-condition and create comfort and safety. Companies such as Norafin therefore make an important contribution to an environment worth living in. To guarantee this high quality, metal detectors are an indispensable aid for plant protection and quality assurance.

The company was founded in 1985 and its headquarters have been in Mildenau in the Erzgebirge (Ore Mountains) since 1997, where it employs 193 people and had a turnover of 36 million Euros last year. In 2018 the company completed the construction of its production facility in Mills River, North Carolina, USA. 36 employees found a new workplace on a floor area of 7,000 m². And not only that: with the construction of a production facility in North America, the company can offer an even better service to its customers, which include a company that makes protective clothing, and further expand and strengthen its position in the market. For instance, almost every protective jacket used today by the fire department in the USA already contains a heat and fire-resistant protective barrier made of nonwoven fabric from Norafin. “When the fire department’s operatives go out to fight fire, their protective suits often contain 2 to 3 layers of the Norafin product”, explains Norafin’s CEO André Lang. Other, but no less demanding quality criteria apply to other applications in the fields of industry, medicine, composites and filtration. “Whatever our customers demand from us, that is also precisely what we expect from our partners. That’s why we only cooperate with the best”, says André Lang.

When it comes to metal detection, the company relies on Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH from Kirchberg in Wald, Lower Bavaria, Germany, which leads in the textile industry with its metal detectors. To achieve optimum process and quality assurance, beam and flying conveyor detectors are used in the different process stages of the nonwoven fabric production. Primary, artificial and natural fibres are used, which are manufactured according to a proprietary recipe – free from metallic contaminants.

However, fibre openers and carding machines with metallic tools are used in the further processing, e.g. for cutting open bales and manufacturing the nonwoven fabrics. If these tools break, they can not only negatively affect the properties of the product, but also endanger the entire production. For that reason Norafin uses the Metron 05 Powerline metal detector in the fibre transport. This detector can be inserted directly into the pipeline. Metals can also generate sparks in these areas and thus start a fire. Metal detectors and spark detectors are therefore often integrated together in pipelines. Through their use at the start of production, the ingress and distribution of metal contaminants in the further process can be minimised without the risk of having to scrap finished nonwoven fabric.

In the subsequent manufacturing process, needle punching and extremely variable hydroentanglement take place for the specialisation of the nonwoven fabric. With mechanical needle-punching, the downstream production plants are normally protected by beam-shaped metal detectors. Damage to the plants caused by needle breakage are usually very expensive and the loss of production in the case of a high production density can barely be compensated.

In accordance with Norafin’s strict quality assurance concept, the nonwoven fabrics are guided over a segmented detector at the end of the manufacturing process before being made up. Very fine metal parts such as a broken fragment of the tip of a needle are reliable detected with this system of the type Metron 04 Profiline. Depending on the version, the position of the foreign body can be located with an accuracy of 300 or 150 mm. The detection system can operate without any problem under the varying process conditions with production speeds of up to 2 m/s and product temperatures of up to 120 °C.

Those who manufacture components for protective equipment, sterile covers for operating theatres in hospitals, room air filters and even flax wallpapers for improving the room climate are working at the high end of nonwoven fabric development. The high expenditure and extraordinary quality standards that are characteristic of the production at Norafin resulted in 2017 in the company winning the award for the best product in the category “Industrial Textiles” at the Future Textiles Awards, which are presented by the World Textile Information Network (WTiN). A key factor in the attainment of such high quality goals is the selection of suppliers that share these goals. Mesutronic is Norafin’s partner when it comes to metal detection.

MESUTRONIC at K 2019

MESUTRONIC at K 2019

From the 16th to the 23rd of October 2019 we are participating in the K 2019 exhibition in Dusseldorf, the leading global trade fair for the plastics and rubber industry. On our booth 10J30 in hall 10 we will be presenting various highlights of our metal detector and separator portfolio.

In addition to proven product solutions, the new metal separator PLASTRON 05 K is our highlight at K 2019!

The PLASTRON 05 K is developed for the examination of plastic granulates, ground material and powders for metallic foreign bodies. It is used in the injection molding and extrusion industry for slow-flowing material columns. Both the detector and the ejection unit have been specially developed for this area of use. This results in top performance regarding precision, operating reliability and ease of cleaning. The system can also be used for the most diverse material temperatures and flow characteristics. Further information on the PLASTRON 05 K can be found at plastron.mesutronic.de.

Our experts on site are looking forward to your visit and to interesting conversations!

Creating added value with X-ray technology

Modern X-ray technology – clear and easy to operate

Modern X-ray technology – clear and easy to operate

 

Creating added value with X-ray technology

X-ray systems secure the product quality and improve the production sequences at the Bavarian company Privatmolkerei Bechtel.

From a small brook to a large river

The picturesque Naab meanders gently through the Upper Palatinate. It grows from a brook to a river over its course from the source near Weiden to where it flows into the Danube near Regensburg. The Schwarzenfeld-based Privatmolkerei Bechtel has also grown from modest beginnings into a large company in the 110 years of its history. Managing director René Guhl is the head of the family company in the fourth generation. Over one million litres of milk are processed daily at the constantly expanding company headquarters. The main products are yoghurt, liquid milk and cream cheese. Production runs 365 days a year in a four-shift system.

Challenging production process

The processing of raw milk into consumer products consists of complex steps. Products such as quark, hard cheese, drinking milk or butter are produced by means of separators, butter churning machines, milk pasteurisers, filling and packing machines and many more besides. The individual process sequences differ with each end product. The mixture of manual work and the use of machinery is a further challenging feature of the manufacture of milk products.

Hazards are created by material abrasion on the processing machines, wire breakages or the ingress of foreign materials through maintenance work on the building and plants. Even with the greatest of care as at Privatmolkerei Bechtel, safeguards therefore cannot be dispensed with along the way to zero-error production. In addition to the safeguarding performance itself, however, the acquisition of operating data and the complete traceability of these control systems must be possible.

 

Double-track ejection for minimum wastage

Double-track ejection for minimum wastage

 

Security with a benefit

“When it came to foreign body inspection it quickly became clear that conventional metal detectors are not suitable for many of our products”, says Dr. Thomas Strixner, who is responsible for the “Quality and Product” business division at the dairy works in the Naab valley. Metallic components are part of the packaging for many products, a typical example being the aluminium seals of yoghurt pots. “After an in-depth consideration of the alternative – industrial X-ray technology – we quickly became aware of further benefits.” Most available X-ray scanners use standardised Industrial PCs with the corresponding operating systems and are thus very simple to integrate into company networks. “A great advantage of this technology was also that even the weighing of the individual products in the bulk packaging was possible with the appropriate algorithms.”

Delivery form represents a special problem in the production of yoghurt. The yoghurt pots are filled and then packed into cartons immediately afterwards. The weighing of the individual products is thus no longer possible. However, an X-ray scanner is capable of visually separating the products and weighing them by means of density differences. Using classic weighing technology it might not be possible to discover a single underweight yoghurt pot, because several slightly overfilled beakers are possible in a carton. The total weight would then lie within the tolerance despite a single faulty product.

 

Weighing by density and foreign body inspection in combination

Weighing by density and foreign body inspection in combination

 

Networked and reliable – the right partner

“The integration of X-ray inspection systems into existing production lines is always a challenge. In this case Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH offered us the best package for the project planning, the commissioning and the training of personnel”, says Dr. Strixner. A total of six X-ray inspection systems of the type “easyScope” check various products, including inspecting butter in two-track operation or quark in cartons for contamination with foreign bodies or quality defects. They are integrated into the production data acquisition system as well as the company network.

This enables the central acquisition of OEE data on the one hand and the traceable and archive-compliant reporting of performance tests on the other. Apart from that, the manufacturer’s technicians can access the plants for remote maintenance after clearance by Privatmolkerei Bechtel.

Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier, managing director of the specialists for foreign body detection from Lower Bavaria, has a clear opinion when it comes to connectivity: “In the era of digitisation and Industry 4.0 it’s no longer enough just to supply a self-contained, good machine. Our systems are networked in a complex production environment and actively contribute to the supply of an error-free product of the highest quality to the consumer.”

This final goal is shared by both Privatmolkerei Bechtel and Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH.

MESUTRONIC at the FachPack 2019 in Nuremberg

Fachpack 2019

On September 24, 2019, the FachPack in Nuremberg begins. More than 1,500 exhibitors present machines and materials for packaging technology for three days. Once again, MESUTRONIC presents a wide range of foreign body control systems in hall 4 / booth 342.

On our booth, we also show the easySCOPE X-ray inspection system. This system is mainly used for the quality control of packed products and impresses with its easy way to use. The easySCOPE also provides excellent value for a mid-range system.

Many other exhibits, and of course our team of experts, are looking forward to many visitors in Nuremberg. Visit us in hall 4 / booth 342 and experience “Metal Detection made in Germany”.

MESUTRONIC presents itself at the ITMA 2019 in Barcelona

ITMA 2019

From the 20th to the 26th of June 2019 we present our tailor-made solutions for foreign body detection for the textile industry at the ITMA 2019 in Barcelona. The MESUTRONIC-booth experience:

  • The metal detector bar METRON 05 ProfiLine for the examination of fabric materials or foils
  • The multi-segment metal detector bar METRON 04 ProfiLine for the examination of non-wovens or foils

Furthermore in the product portfolio by MESUTRONIC are more solutions available for the inspection of fibres and for end products from the hygiene industry.

Our experts consult you in hall 5, booth B105.

MESUTRONIC becomes part of the Indus Holding AG

CEO Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (left) introducing Mesutronic on the Indus Holding AG investor summit together with chairman Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (right)

CEO Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (left) introducing Mesutronic on the Indus Holding AG investor summit together with chairman Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (right)

The Indus Holding AG from Bergisch Gladbach acquires a majority share of the detection system specialist located in Kirchberg im Wald, Germany.

Investment company Indus is specialized in company succession in SME’s and long term and sustainable enterprise development. The operative management will stay unchanged for the foreseeable future. As daughter company, also the Mesutronic France SAS becomes part of the Indus Holding AG.

In over 25 years of company history, the Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH lived through different stages of growth. The operative business started in 1993 with a staff of 5. Today more than 40.000 systems have been sold to over 50 countries, while the company grew to over 210 employees.

To secure further development in the future, the company owners, mostly still working actively in management, have decided to settle the matter of succession early on. „We had time to decide on a really fitting partner“ says Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (60), CEO and managing partner of Mesutronic.

Die Indus AG is an expert for succession in medium sized enterprises and so called “Hidden Champions“. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (58), chairman of the Indus AG gives a clear statement on this topic: “As the leading specialist in the field of sustainable investment in the German-speaking SME sector, we acquire mostly owner-managed companies and assist them in setting a long-term trajectory for their entrepreneurial development.” The group currently holds shares in 45 companies of various industries, amongst others in engineering, life science and automotive technology.

“With Indus at our side we are well positioned for the future. In addition to our own resources, we can now tap in the entrepreneurial know-how and the support of a company family with more than 10.000 employees. With this backup we can now focus on boosting our future development projects.” explains Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier further.

The operative management staff will remain unchanged for the next years to come. Also, in terms of customer or supplier relations there are no changes to be expected.

MESUTRONIC presents itself at the LIGNA 2019

From the 27th to the 31st May the international wood industry meets at the LIGNA in Hanover.

The LIGNA maps the entire value chain of the wood industry. Here is where the top decision-makers and an interested specialist audience from the industry meet. In hall 25 at our booth H 46 we present our reliable and safe metal detectors.

Our specialists are looking forward to many interesting discussions about “Metal Detection Made in Germany”.

 

 

MESUTRONIC presents itself at the IFFA 2019


From the 4th to the 9th May 2019 IFFA opens its doors in Frankfurt am Main. As the world’s leading trade fair for the meat industry, it brings together all players from industry, retail trade and butcher’s trade.

This year’s presentation revolves around digitalization and process optimization. On display is for one the “Automatic protocol export” feature for all AMD 07 systems. With this, conforming monitoring and storage of system events and testing procedures becomes easier then ever. For another new reject material bin options for contaminated sausage meat open new possibilities in the filling process.

Our experts consult you in hall 11.0, booth D23.

 

 

MESUTRONIC at POWTECH 2019

MESUTRONIC at POWTECH 2019

From the 9th to the 11th of April 2019 we are participating in the POWTECH exhibition in Nuremberg, the leading trade show for Processing, Analysis, and Handling of Bulk Solids.

On our booth 2-140 in hall 2 we will be presenting various highlights of our metal detector and separator portfolio for inspecting powders, granules or flakes.

Focusing on “Digitalization” and “Industry 4.0” we will introduce the “Automatic protocol export” feature for our AMD07 series units. It allows exporting reports and event logs onto a customer’s drive without the need for installing additional hard- or software.

New on the POWTECH is also the PLASTRON 05 K, an innovative system for the separation of metal contaminations to be installed onto injection molding machines, extruders or blow molding systems.

Development focus was targeting especially cleanability and durability.

Our experts on site are looking forward to your visit and to interesting conversations!

Schutz für Spezialisten

Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH

Zu Besuch bei der Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH, einem der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in der Herstellung für Spezialvliesstoffe. Produziert werden hier innovative, wasserstrahlverfestigte und vernadelte Vliesstoffe für zahlreiche Applikationen, die uns als technisch hochwertige Komponenten in vielen Bereichen unseres Lebens umgeben. Sie schützen, filtern, reinigen, klimatisieren, schaffen Komfort und Sicherheit. Firmen wie Norafin leisten daher einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer lebenswerten Umgebung. Um diese hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten, sind Metalldetektoren zu Anlagenschutz und Qualitätssicherung ein unabdingbares Hilfsmittel.

Das im Jahr 1985 gegründete Unternehmen hat seit 1997 seinen Hauptsitz in Mildenau im Erzgebirge und beschäftigt am Standort 193 Mitarbeiter, bei einem Jahresumsatz von 36 Millionen Euro im vergangenen Jahr. Im Jahr 2018 hat das Unternehmen den Bau seiner Produktionsstätte in Mills River, North Carolina, fertiggestellt. Auf einer Fläche von 7.000m² fanden 36 Mitarbeiter einen neuen Arbeitsplatz. Und nicht nur das: Mit dem Aufbau einer Produktion in Nordamerika kann das Unternehmen seinen Kunden vor Ort, zu denen unter anderem Konfektionsunternehmen für Schutzbekleidung zählen, einen noch besseren Service anbieten und seine Stellung am Markt weiter ausbauen und stärken. So beinhaltet bereits jetzt fast jede Feuerwehrschutzjacke in den USA eine hitze- und flammbeständige Schutzbarriere aus Vliesstoff von Norafin. „Wenn die Einsatzkräfte der Feuerwehr ausrücken und Feuer bekämpfen, dann enthalten deren Schutzanzüge häufig 2 bis-3 Lagen des Norafin-Produkts“, erklärt André Lang, Geschäftsführer von Norafin. Für weitere Applikationen, die in den Bereichen Industrie, Medizin, Composites und Filtration zum Einsatz kommen, gelten andere, aber nicht weniger anspruchsvolle Qualitätskriterien. „Genau das, was Kunden von uns verlangen, erwarten wir auch von unseren Partnern. Daher arbeiten wir auch nur mit den Besten zusammen“, so André Lang.

Im Bereich der Metalldetektion verlässt man sich auf die Firma Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH aus dem niederbayerischen Kirchberg im Wald. Sie ist mit ihren Metalldetektoren führend in der Textilindustrie. Um eine optimale Prozess- und Qualitätssicherheit zu erreichen, werden Balken- und Flugförderdetektoren in den unterschiedlichen Prozessstufen der Vliesherstellung eingesetzt. Verwendet werden Grundfasern, Kunst- oder Naturfasern, die nach eigenem Rezept hergestellt werden, und zwar frei von metallischer Kontamination.

Jedoch werden bei der weiteren Verarbeitung, z.B. beim Aufschneiden der Ballen und der Herstellung der Vliesstoffe, Faseröffner und Krempelanlagen mit metallischen Werkzeugen verwendet. Kommt es bei diesen Werkzeugen zu Brüchen, können diese nicht nur die Eigenschaften des Erzeugnisses negativ beeinflussen, sondern auch die gesamte Produktion gefährden. Norafin verwendet daher im Fasertransport den Metalldetektor Metron 05 Powerline, der direkt in die Rohrleitung eingesetzt werden kann. Metalle können in diesen Bereichen auch Funken erzeugen und somit einen Brand auslösen. Oft werden daher Metalldetektoren und Funkenmelder gemeinsam in Rohrleitungen integriert. Durch den Einsatz am Anfang der Produktion kann ein Eintrag und die Verteilung von Metallkontaminationen in den weiteren Prozess minimiert werden, ohne Ausschuss an fertigem Vliesstoff zu riskieren.

Im folgenden Fertigungsablauf folgen eine Vernadelung und eine äußerst variable Wasserstrahlverfestigung für die Spezialisierung der Vliesstoffe. Bei einer mechanischen Vernadelung werden in der Regel nachfolgende Produktionsanlagen durch balkenförmige Metalldetektoren geschützt. Schäden an den Anlagen durch Nadelbruch sind meist sehr kostspielig und ein Produktionsausfall bei hoher Produktionsdichte kaum auszugleichen.

Entsprechend dem strengen Qualitätssicherungskonzept von Norafin werden die Vliesstoffe zum Ende des Herstellungsprozesses vor der Konfektionierung über einen segmentierten Detektor geführt. Bei diesem System des Typs Metron 04 Profiline werden feinste Metallteile, wie zum Beispiel ein Bruch der Nadelspitze, zuverlässig erkannt. Je nach Ausführung kann die Position des Fremdkörpers auf 300 oder 150 mm genau bestimmt werden. Das Detektionssystem kann problemlos unter den variablen Prozessbedingungen mit Produktionsgeschwindigkeiten bis zu 2 m/s und Produkttemperaturen bis 120°C arbeiten.

Wer Komponenten für Schutzausrüstung, die sterilen Abdeckungen für Operationssäle in Krankenhäusern, Raumluftfilter, aber auch raumklimaverbessernde Flachstapeten herstellt, bewegt sich im High-End-Bereich der Vliesstoffentwicklung. Der hohe Aufwand und die außergewöhnlichen Qualitätsstandards, die für die Produktion bei Norafin charakteristisch sind, brachte dem Unternehmen 2017 die Auszeichnung für das beste Produkt in der Kategorie „Industrial Textiles“ bei den Future Textiles Awards ein, welche vom World Textile Information Network (WTiN) abgehalten werden. Ein Schlüsselfaktor für die Erreichung solcher hohen Qualitätsziele ist die Auswahl von Zulieferern, die diese Ziele teilen. Im Bereich der Metallsuchtechnik ist Mesutronic für Norafin dieser Partner.

MESUTRONIC auf der K 2019

Vom 16. bis zum 23. Oktober 2019 sind wir auf der K 2019 in Düsseldorf, der weltweit führenden Fachmesse für die Kunststoff- und Kautschukindustrie vertreten. Auf unserem Stand 10J30 in Halle 10 präsentieren wir Ihnen verschiedene Highlights aus unserem Produktportfolio zur Metalldetektion und Metallseparation.

Neben den bewährten Produktlösungen ist der neue Metallseparator PLASTRON 05 K unser Highlight auf der K 2019!

Der Metallseparator PLASTRON 05 K wurde zur Untersuchung von Kunststoffgranulaten, Mahlgut und Pulvern auf metallische Fremdkörper entwickelt. Eingesetzt wird er im Bereich Spritzguss und Extrusion für langsam fließende Materialsäulen. Sowohl Detektor als auch die Ausscheideweiche wurden speziell für diesen Einsatzbereich entwickelt. Dadurch werden beste Leistungsdaten in den Bereichen Präzision, Betriebssicherheit und Reinigbarkeit erreicht. Weitere Informationen zum PLASTRON 05 K finden Sie auf plastron.mesutronic.de.

Unsere Experten am Messestand freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch und interessante Gespräche!

Mehrwert schaffen mit Röntgentechnik

Moderne Röntgentechnik - Übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen

Moderne Röntgentechnik – Übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen

 

Mehrwert schaffen mit Röntgentechnik

Bei der bayerischen Firma Privatmolkerei Bechtel sichern Röntgeninspektionssysteme die Produktqualität und verbessern die Produktionsabläufe.

Vom kleinen Bach zum großen Strom

Ruhig mäandert die malerische Naab durch die Oberpfalz. Von ihrem Ursprung bei Weiden bis zu ihrer Mündung in die Donau bei Regensburg wird sie vom Bächlein zum Fluss. Vom bescheidenen Ursprung zum großen Unternehmen hat sich auch die in Schwarzenfeld beheimatete Privatmolkerei Bechtel in den über 110 Jahren Firmengeschichte entwickelt. Geschäftsführer René Guhl führt den Familienbetrieb in vierter Generation. Täglich werden am stetig expandierenden Firmensitz über eine Million Liter Milch verarbeitet. Die Produktschwerpunkte bilden Joghurt, Konsummilch sowie Frischkäse. Produziert wird an 365 Tagen im Jahr im Vier-Schicht-System.

Herausfordernder Produktionsprozess

Die Verarbeitung von Rohmilch zu Verbraucherprodukten besteht aus komplexen Schritten. Mittels Separatoren, Butterungsmaschinen, Milchpasteur, Abfüll- und Verpackungsmaschinen und vielen anderen entstehen Produkte wie Quark, Schnittkäse, Trinkmilch oder Butter. Bei jedem Endprodukt unterscheiden sich die einzelnen Prozessabläufe. Die Mischung aus Handarbeit und Maschineneinsatz ist ein weiteres herausforderndes Merkmal der Milchprodukteherstellung.

Gefahren entstehen durch Materialabrieb an den Verarbeitungsmaschinen, Drahtbrüche oder Fremdstoffeintrag durch Wartungsarbeiten an Gebäude und Anlagen. Selbst bei höchster Sorgfalt wie bei der Privatmolkerei Bechtel kann also auf dem Weg zur Null-Fehler-Produktion nicht auf Absicherung verzichtet werden. Neben der reinen Sicherungsleistung müssen jedoch die Betriebsdatenerfassung sowie eine lückenlose Nachverfolgbarkeit dieser Kontrollsysteme möglich sein.

 

Doppelspurausscheidung für minimierten Ausschuss

 

Sicherheit mit Benefit

„Im Bereich der Fremdkörperkontrolle wurde schnell klar, dass konventionelle Metalldetektoren für viele unserer Produkte nicht geeignet sind“ führt Dr. Thomas Strixner aus. Er verantwortet bei den Naabtaler Milchwerken den Geschäftsbereich „Qualität und Produkt“. Für viele Produkte sind metallische Komponenten Teil der Verpackung, ein typisches Beispiel sind Joghurtbecher mit Aluminiumverschlüssen. „Nachdem wir uns eingehend mit der Alternative, der industriellen Röntgentechnik, befasst hatten, wurden uns schnell weitere Vorteile bewusst“. Die meisten verfügbaren Röntgenscanner nutzen standardisierte Industrie-PCs mit entsprechenden Betriebssystemen und sind damit sehr einfach in Unternehmensnetzwerke einzubinden. „Ein großer Vorteil dieser Technologie war ebenfalls, dass mittels entsprechender Algorithmen sogar eine Verwiegung der einzelnen Produkte in der Sammelverpackung möglich war“.

Ein spezielles Problem der Joghurtherstellung stellt die Form der Auslieferung dar. Die Joghurtbecher werden bereits im Format befüllt und danach unmittelbar in Kartonsteigen verpackt. Damit ist eine Einzelverwiegung der Produkte nicht möglich. Ein Röntgenscanner ist jedoch in der Lage, die Produkte bildtechnisch wieder zu separieren und mittels Dichteunterschieden zu wiegen. Mit klassischer Wägetechnik könnte ein einzelner Joghurt mit Fehlgewicht unter Umständen nicht entdeckt werden, da zugleich mehrere leicht überfüllte Becher in einer Steige möglich sind. Damit wäre das Gesamtgewicht trotz fehlerhaftem Einzelprodukt innerhalb der Toleranz.

 

Verwiegung über Dichte und Fremdkörperkontrolle in Kombination

Verwiegung über Dichte und Fremdkörperkontrolle in Kombination

 

Vernetzt und Zuverlässig – Der richtige Partner

„Die Integration von Röntgeninspektionssystemen in bestehende Produktionslinien ist immer eine Herausforderung. Hier konnte uns die Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH bei Projektierung, Inbetriebnahme und auch im Bereich der Personalschulung das beste Paket bieten“ so Dr. Strixner. Insgesamt prüfen sechs Röntgeninspektionssysteme der Marke „easyScope“ verschiedene Produkte; unter anderem Butter im Zweispurbetrieb oder Quark in Steigen auf Verunreinigungen mit Fremdkörpern oder Qualitätsmängel. Sie sind in das Produktionsdatenerfassungssystem sowie das Firmennetzwerk integriert.

Dies ermöglicht zum einen die zentrale Erfassung von OEE Daten, zum anderen auch ein nachverfolgbares und archivierbares Reporting von Leistungstests. Außerdem können Techniker des Herstellers nach Freigabe durch die Privatmolkerei Bechtel per Fernwartung auf die Anlagen zugreifen.

Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier, Geschäftsführer des Spezialisten für Fremdkörperdetektion aus Niederbayern, hat zu Konnektivität eine klare Meinung: „Im Zeitalter von Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 ist es nicht mehr genug, nur eine eigenständig gute Anlage zu liefern. Unsere Systeme sind in einer komplexen Produktionsumgebung vernetzt und wirken aktiv daran mit, dem Verbraucher ein fehlerfreies Produkt höchster Güte zu liefern.“

Dieses finale Ziel teilen sich sowohl die Privatmolkerei Bechtel wie auch die Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH.

MESUTRONIC auf der FachPack 2019 in Nürnberg

Fachpack 2019

Am 24. September 2019 beginnt die FachPack in Nürnberg. Mehr als 1.500 Aussteller präsentieren drei Tage lang Maschinen und Material für die Verpackungstechnik. MESUTRONIC präsentiert auch dieses Jahr wieder vielfältige Systeme zur Fremdkörperkontrolle in Halle 4 /Stand 342.

Zu erleben ist unter anderem das easySCOPE Röntgeninspektionssystem.  Dieses wird vorwiegend für die Qualitätskontrolle verpackter Produkte eingesetzt und besticht durch extrem einfache Bedienung. Des Weiteren liefert der easySCOPE ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für ein System der gehobenen Mittelklasse.

Viele weitere Exponate, und natürlich unser Expertenteam, freuen sich auf zahlreiche Fachbesucher in Nürnberg. Besuchen Sie uns in Halle 4 / Stand 342 und erleben auch Sie „Metal Detection made in Germany“.

MESUTRONIC präsentiert sich auf der ITMA 2019 in Barcelona

ITMA 2019

Vom 20.06. bis zum 26.06.2019 präsentieren wir unsere maßgeschneiderten Lösungen zur Fremdkörperdetektion für die Textilindustrie auf der ITMA 2019 in Barcelona. Auf dem MESUTRONICMessestand erleben Sie:

  • Den einsegmentigen Meldebalken METRON 05 ProfiLine zur Untersuchung von dünnen Textilvliesen und Folienbahnen
  • Den elektronischen Multisegment-Metalldetektor METRON 04 ProfiLine zur Untersuchung von Vliesstoffen oder Folienbahnen

Außerdem stehen im Produktportfolio von MESUTRONIC für Sie noch weitere Lösungen für die Untersuchung von Textilfasern sowie von Endprodukten aus dem Hygienebereich zur Verfügung.

Unsere Spezialisten beraten Sie gerne in Halle 5, Stand B105.

MESUTRONIC Gerätebau GmbH

MESUTRONIC wird Teil der Indus Holding AG

Geschäftsführer Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (li.) und Vorstandsvorsitzender Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (re.) stellen die Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH auf der Indus Vollversammlung vor.

Geschäftsführer Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (li.) und Vorstandsvorsitzender Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (re.) stellen die Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH auf der Indus Vollversammlung vor.

Die Indus Holding AG aus Bergisch Gladbach übernimmt die Mehrheitsanteile am Kirchberger Detektionsspezialisten.

Der Investor Indus ist spezialisiert auf Nachfolgeregulierung im Mittelstand und langfristige, nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung. Operatives Management bleibt über die nächsten Jahre bestehen. Als Tochterunternehmen der Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH wird damit auch die Mesutronic France SAS ein Bestandteil der Indus AG.

In ihren über 25 Jahren Unternehmensgeschichte hat die Mesutronic Gerätebau GmbH viele Stufen des Wachstums durchlebt. Das operative Geschäft begann 1993 mit 5 Mitarbeitern. Heute beschäftigt man über 210 Mitarbeiter und verkauft Systeme in über 50 Länder der Welt; mehr als 40.000 Stück bisher.

Um diese Entwicklung auch für die Zukunft abzusichern haben sich die Firmenbesitzer, zum Großteil auch heute im Management der Firma beschäftigt, entschlossen, die Besitznachfolge frühzeitig langfristig zu regeln. „Wir konnten uns Zeit nehmen, einen wirklich passenden Partner zu finden“ so Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier (60), der geschäftsführende Gesellschafter der Mesutronic.

Die Indus AG ist Experte darin, die Nachfolge bei Mittelstandsunternehmen und sogenannten „Hidden Champions“ zu übernehmen. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schmidt (58), Vorstandsvorsitzender der Indus AG gibt hierzu eine klare Stellungnahme: „Als Spezialist für nachhaltige Unternehmensbeteiligung erwirbt unsere Gesellschaft überwiegend inhabergeführte Unternehmen und unterstützt sie bei ausschließlich langfristiger Ausrichtung in ihrer unternehmerischen Weiterentwicklung.“ Die Gruppe hält Beteiligungen an 45 Unternehmen verschiedener Bereiche, unter anderem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Medizintechnik oder Fahrzeugtechnik.

„Mit Indus an unserer Seite sind wir bestens für die Zukunft aufgestellt. Neben unseren eigenen Ressourcen können wir nun auf das unternehmerische Know-How und die Unterstützung einer Unternehmensfamilie mit über 10.000 Mitarbeitern zugreifen. Mit dieser Sicherheit im Rücken können wir verstärkt unsere Zukunftsprojekte vorantreiben.“ erklärt Karl-Heinz Dürrmeier weiter.

Das operative Management bleibt der Mesutronic in den nächsten Jahren erhalten. Auch im Bereich der Kunden- und Lieferantenbeziehungen wird sich nichts verändern.

MESUTRONIC auf der LIGNA 2019

Vom 27.05.2019 bis 31.05.2019 trifft sich die internationale Holzbranche auf der LIGNA in Hannover.

Die LIGNA bildet die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der Holzindustrie ab. Hier treffen sich die Top-Entscheider und ein interessiertes Fachpublikum der Branche. In Halle 25 auf unserem Stand H 46 stellen wir dem Fachpublikum unsere zuverlässigen und sicheren Metalldetektoren vor.

Unsere Spezialisten freuen sich auf zahlreiche interessante Fachgespräche, rund um das Thema „Metal Detection Made in Germany“.

MESUTRONIC auf der IFFA 2019


Vom 4. bis 9. Mai 2019 findet die IFFA in Frankfurt am Main statt. Als Weltleitmesse der Fleischwirtschaft versammelt sie alle Akteure aus Industrie, Handel und Handwerk.

Der diesjährige Messeauftritt von MESUTRONIC steht ganz im Zeichen von Digitalisierung und Prozessoptimierung. Vorgestellt wird zum einen das Feature „Automatischer Protokollexport“ für AMD 07 Systeme. Damit wird eine konforme Erfassung und Speicherung von Systemevents und Testvorgängen einfacher als je zuvor. Zum anderen eröffnen Optionen für Auffangsysteme für kontaminiertes Brät neue Möglichkeiten im Füllereibereich.

Unsere Spezialisten beraten Sie gerne in Halle 11.0, Stand D23.

MESUTRONIC Gerätebau GmbH

MESUTRONIC auf der POWTECH 2019

MESUTRONIC auf der Powtech

Vom 09. bis zum 11. April 2019 sind wir auf der POWTECH, der Weltleitmesse für mechanische Verfahrenstechnik, Analytik und Handling von Schüttgut in Nürnberg vertreten.

Auf unserem Stand 2-140 in Halle 2 präsentieren wir Ihnen verschiedene Highlights aus unserem Produktportfolio zur Metalldetektion und Metallseparation in Pulvern, Granulaten oder Flakes.

Im Zeichen der Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 werden wir das Feature „Automatischer Protokollexport“ für die AMD07 Elektronikserie vorstellen. Hiermit ist es möglich, Reports und Events ohne die Installation zusätzlicher Hard- oder Software auf einem Firmenlaufwerk zu speichern.

Neu zur POWTECH ist auch der PLASTRON 05 K, ein innovatives System zur Separation von Metallverunreinigungen auf Spritzgussmaschinen, Extrudern und Blasformmaschinen. Er wurde speziell auf die Punkte Reinigbarkeit und Langlebigkeit optimiert.

Unsere Experten am Messestand freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch und interessante Gespräche!